cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kpreeti1256
Level: Powered On

How can i get work items in tree view from azure devops?

Hi

I am new to Flows. Can anyone suggest me how to get the work items in a tree view from azure Is there a way to assign roles to these work items?
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Re: How can i get work items in tree view from azure devops?

Hi @Kpreeti1256 

Please see the blog below where I have showed how to get related items from azuredevops using a customised query. This should help you get the tree view too. You can export the wiql query and put that in the send http request action. 

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Microsoft-Flow-Community-Blog/Create-Update-Parameterized-Querie...

As to the roles, how do you want to assign these? Where are you getting the users from? Do yo uhave any sharepoint list where the user data is stored? Can you share more details on this? 

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

View solution in original post

Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Hi @Kpreeti1256 

Were you able to resolve? 

You can get the persons list from SharePoint by using the 'Get Items' action and then use the ODATA filter to get the person mapped to the particular item and assign the task to them by using the Update Work Item action. (you can try adding the field or sending another HTTP request to Azure DevOps to rassign the task). 

Hope this Helps!