cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
greenmonsta
Level: Powered On

How to sync drives

Newbie here. Just started using flow.

I have created a flow using the template to sync a business drive and a personal drive. It works at the root level but if I add a file to a sub folder under the main folder it does not seem to pick that up. Do I have a create a flow for each sub folder? Is there a way to do it all at the main folder level?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: How to sync drives

Hi @greenmonsta ,

Could you please share a screenshot of the search box when you search the "When a file is created" trigger of Onedrive for business connector?

Best regards,

Alice       

Community Support Team _ Alice Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Could you be more specific about exactly which template you used?  I'm not seeing a template using the title you described and its hard to help without knowing more specifics of the flow involved.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.
greenmonsta

Yes. I used "Copy new files to OneDrive from a OneDrive for Busniness folder". It works at the main folder level but not at the sub folders under it. 

Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @greenmonsta ,

You needn't created flow for each folder.

There are two triggers with name "When a file is created" of Onedrive connector, please choose the one which contain the Include Subfolders field and then you could set the Include Subfolders field to yes to achieve your needs:

1.png

Best regards,

Alice