cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
luoqilei

How to use Power Automate to create a flow to automatically save specific email attachment to sharepoint from group mail box?

This is my first time use the Power Automate to create a flow to Save attachments to a SharePoint when an email arrives to a Groups mailbox, and there is a template generated as below screenshot. Is there any instructions/detail steps to update the template? I would like to only save specific emails (with attachment) that received in the group mailbox instead for all the emails, how I should create the flow? Thank you!

luoqilei_0-1649304234920.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
gabibalaban
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

@luoqilei ,

Fortunately, in this case, you can configure in a easy way some condition for the flow to be triggered. For that, go to advanced options:

gabibalaban_1-1649312973478.png

and you'll find some options including the one you are looking for:

gabibalaban_2-1649313058059.png

There is another option to control the flow to be triggered, but you need some advanced skills in Power Automate. If you go to ... of the trigger and then to Settings, you can find trigger conditions, but as I said you need some advanced skills to define a conditions here. 

gabibalaban_3-1649313289941.png

Hope it helps ! 

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
gabibalaban
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

@luoqilei ,

Fortunately, in this case, you can configure in a easy way some condition for the flow to be triggered. For that, go to advanced options:

gabibalaban_1-1649312973478.png

and you'll find some options including the one you are looking for:

gabibalaban_2-1649313058059.png