cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MatthewCamatic

I've created my Flow. Now what ?

Hi,

At the risk of asking extreme newbie questions......

I have created my Flow.  It allegedly allows me to manually click a button, which triggers a new email to a specific email address, with some user input fields - free form text, a couple of pull down list choices.

It appears to work using the "test" functionality and the "run" functionality from within my Power Automate - My Flows view.

I have exported this as a .zip file, which contains .json files.

So.....now what ? 

What do I do with my .json files ? 

How do I actually use this Flow ?

Where is the supposed button that I have allegedly created with this Flow ?

How do I create this actual button ?

Where do I create this button ?

Can I share this button somewhere, so that others can click on it to trigger this specific email to a specific email address ?  If so, how ?

Obviously I am not a developer.

For want of a better analogy, I have a car (my Flow), I don't know where the car keys are, nor the road, and even then I don't know how to drive, but I think I can get from Point A to Point B with this car.

I have created my Flow.  Now what ?

Thanks,

Matthew

2 REPLIES 2
annajhaveri
Super User
Super User

@MatthewCamatic  Are you using manually trigger a flow trigger? If yes then if you download Power Automate mobile app you can trigger the flow from mobile app. If you want the flow to start, from SharePoint, Power App, external application etc, there are other triggers to do that.

Regards,
Anna Jhaveri

If I have answered your question, please mark the post as Solved to help other users to identify the correct answer
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.
ccc333ab
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Just some additional food for thought. The power of Power Automate is the word "automate". That is, its ability to do things automatically based on some "trigger".