cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Billtard
Advocate II
Advocate II

Is there any way to setup a planner task with the Email body as the Planner Description?

I'm new to Flow and I've got a basic template I'm using. I have Outlook flagged email - Get O365 profile - Create Planner Task. I've been playing around and I can't figure out how to do the following.

Is there any way to setup that task with the Email body as the Planner Description?  
From what I've found on the web portal there isn't any way to customize the template.  Is there anyway to create a custom flow where I can copy the template and modify it?

Thanks in advance. 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi Billtard,

Thanks for correcting me. Actually, there is a Description field under the action “Update task details”.

To get the Task Id, please select from the dynamic content from the previous action “Create a task”.

3.PNG

Please try it on your side and let me know if it will work for you.

Best regards,
Mabel Mao

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17
v-yamao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi Billtard,

Thanks for feedback.

When we use the action “Planner – Create a task”, there is no field for “Description”.

3.PNG

I am afraid that we don’t have a way to copy a template. What we could do is to create a flow from the template then modify the available fields according to our needs. We could also start a flow from blank and use the triggers and actions that we want.

If you want to create a task with the email body as the Planner description, I would suggest you vote an idea at here. A customer who has the same request has a comment “I'm voting for this because the "Description" field in Planner should be fill-able from Flow (any flow)”, please check the link for more details: