cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
quandahood
Level: Powered On

Is what I am trying to do in Sharepoint even feasibile to do with flows?

Hello-  I am new to Sharepoint 365 but have used Sharepoint in the past.  Getting used to Flows and I have a few items that I want to flow but have spent the last few days trying, searching for solutions when honestly, not even sure the things I want to do are feasible.  Could some one more knowledgable than me give me an idea if the things I want to do are possible?  At least that will tell me if I should even continue working on them.

1.  When a document is added to a document libary, have an new item created in an existing list with the name of the document?

2.  When an item in a list has a filed that can toggle yes/no - and is toggled to yes, it can create a copy of a set of folders to a specific location based on other fields in the list.  For example if the item is in group A - the folders need to be copied into document library A, if the item is in group B - the folders need to be copied into document library B, etc.

2a.  I need the copied set of folders created to have the same title name as in the list.

3.  Is it possible to take a field from an excel spreadsheet that is submitted to a document libary and update a list field with that information where the title and folder name are the same?

Any insight is appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-zhos-msft
Level 10

Re: Is what I am trying to do in Sharepoint even feasibile to do with flows?

Hi @quandahood ,

1. For your first scenario:

Capture10.PNG

2. For your second scenario:

I setted a Yes/no column named 'Test' in the list, the 'Title' column is the based column.

However you can only copy one folder each time.

You also can't rename the folder name.

Capture11.PNG

3. For your last scenario:

You can use the 'Get a row' action to get the data from a specific row in excel table.

Capture12.PNG