cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ISUTri
Frequent Visitor

Loop through a Sharepoint Library and write specific files to a folder

I found this link but it doesn't seem to work for me since I believe my Sharepoint is a Library and not a list:

I am rather new to flow/power automate and I'm not really sure how to get this to work.  I have a sharepoint library that has a main folder named "Shared Documents" in that folder are several subfolders (Location A, Location B, etc..) each subfolder has several excel files in it (I only want one with the words ABC... in its file name). 

I've created a flow that will download a single file anytime it is updated.  However, I have several folders (and they coulda dd more in the future).  So i wanted to create a flow that would loop through all subfolders and grab all files with ABC in their name and download them. 

I can't seem to get the looping/file to work. 

This is my latest flow...  any ideas on what I'm doing wrong?  and if this is the wrong place to post this please let me know.

Sharepoint_Flow.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Jay-Encodian
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hey @ISUTri 

Use the 'Get file content' action configured as follows:

1.pngHTH

Jay

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.

If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Jay-Encodian
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hey @ISUTri 

Can I just check you want the Flow to download a file in SharePoint every time it is updated? If so, you'd simply need to use the SharePoint 'When a file is created or modified (properties only)' trigger action as follows:

a.png

HTH

Jay

Thanks for the thought @Jay-Encodian ,

I did get it to work when I specify 1 file and say "whenever this is updated/modified" to activate the flow.