cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

MS Flow - Request HTTP Trigger

I'm fairly new to flow so sorry if I'm not using the right terms. 

I have created a flow that triggers off of an http request. The link is sent out in an email and is supposed to act as an unsubscribe link. The flow works but creates a weird user experience. Once the link is clicked it will open up a new browser tab to trigger the function.

Is there a way to redirect the user from this page once the flow has completed?

I've taken a look at some various forum posts but can't seem to find anything on this. Any help on this would be appreciated.

Thanks!

3 REPLIES 3
SteenJakobsen
Frequent Visitor

An interesting question. I would like to know also 🙂

CindyZ
Post Partisan
Post Partisan

I'm honestly not sure if this is the answer to your question but I was able to resolve a similar behavior when I found the following link. If your setting are not set with your actual default email, it will just open the browser.  http://support.xink.io/support/solutions/articles/1000174376-mailto-links-do-not-open-outlook

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you for your response, unfortunately the issue isn't with sending an email but opening a link from the email. I might not have described it properly, but essentially I am sending a user an automated email. In that email is a link to "unsubscribe" from the email service. If a user clicks on the link it will open a browser window to trigger the flow. I'm wondering if there is a way that flow can redirect the user after the flow finishes instead of just staying on a blank page. 

Helpful resources

Announcements
Power Automate News & Announcements

Power Automate News & Announcements

Keep up to date with current events and community announcements in the Power Automate community.

Community Calls Conversations

Community Calls Conversations