cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bmurray
Level: Power Up

Microsoft flow email from your boss

Hey,

So I am new to flow, where to I add emails addresses so that I can create a push notification. For example the template that allows you to create a push notication for when you recieve an email form your boss. How or where do I add my Boss's email for to then create flow using the template mentioned above.

An article I read mentioned " this template will fall apart if you don’t have a defined manager in Active Directory, so if you want to use it make sure that the information is there." How do I do this?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Microsoft flow email from your boss

Hi @bmurray,

Do you use the "Get a push notificaiton when you receive an email from your boss" template of Microsoft Flow within your flow?

I suppose that you use the above template to create your flow on your side, is it true? If you use the above template to create your flow, you don't need to add your Boss's email address within your flow. The "Get manager" action of Office 365 Users connector would obtain the profile of your manager automatically. I have made a test on my side and the flow works successfully as below:7.JPG

In addition, if you want to use the above template to create your flow, please make sure you have a defined manager in Azure Active Directory. If you don't have a defined manager in Azure Active Directory, the flow would fail. Please check if you have a defined manager within Azure Active Directory within following steps:

• Sign in to the Azure AD Admin Center with an account that's a global admin for the directory.
  • Select Users and Groups.10.JPG

• Select All Users.9.JPG

• Find you from the User lists.
  • Select your profile.11.JPG

• Within your profile, find Manager ID field and check if there is a value in it.12.JPG