cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MagedKhayal
Frequent Visitor

My SharePoint List turned into App?? And does not accept any edit!!!

Dear All,

I am new to Power Apps. I wanted to try customizing my SharePoint list Form using Power app. After I finished, I found that the by some mistake, the product of my work was an app. So, after I published the app which I thought was just a form to use with my list, I found that the app link is the same link of my SPO List. Now I guess that my list was turned into app. 

Now, I cannot make any edit to the list.

Cannot delete any item.

Cannot add new item.

Cannot delete some columns which have no delete option.

Cannot delete the list itself!

I am really suffering because of this issue. I even can`t find this app which I published. Not available anymore.

Kindly support if you can.

Thanks a lot

6 REPLIES 6
MagedKhayal
Frequent Visitor

Update: I opened "Form Settings" from the List, and it pened, noting that options for delete and edit are disabled:

MagedKhayal_0-1606198696897.png

Please note that the App link is the same as my list link

HUmarelO
Frequent Visitor

Hi @MagedKhayal 

Can you confirm what permissions you have on the SharePoint list? 

Can you access this screen under List Settings > Form Settings? 

formSettings.PNG

This might help you change the default input form for the SharePoint list 🙂

Thanks dear. I have Full Control permission

MagedKhayal_0-1606220070711.png

I am still trying to figure this out.

I wanted to add that before this problem starts, I have tried customizing my SharePoint list Form using Power app, which I am really new to. The product of my work was an app. So, after I saved and  published  it, which I thought was just a form to use with my list, I found that the app link is the same link of my SPO List. Now I guess that my list was turned into app somehow.