cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
inteeraymee
Level: Power Up

Not waiting for approval

I am new to flow and am working on my first one...learning curve is steep, but well worth it.

I am working on a process where someone under me, let's say Employee, needs to submit a request for reimbursement.  This request is first sent to me, <strong>Supervisor, and if I approve it then goes to my boss, Boss.  For some reason, and I cannot figure this out, if Supervisor approves the request it is sent through the rest of the flow as responding as "Approve".  In other words, it doesn't wait for a response from Boss to see if it is approved at that point - it just blazes through that segment.

I feel like this is pretty simply, which is why I am so frustrated in trying to fix it.&nbsp; Any help is greatly appreciatedscreen shot 2.jpgscreen shot 1.jpgscreen shot 5.jpgscreen shot 6.jpgscreen shot 7.jpgscreen shot 8.jpgscreen shot 3.jpgscreen shot 4.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Not waiting for approval

@inteeraymee 

I haven't reviewed your entire Flow, but your issues start in your first screen shot in your condition. 

You should be checking to see if Outcome is Approve rather than Response.

Make that change throughout your Flow, and post here if you are still experiencing issues.

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Super User
Super User

@inteeraymee 

Hi there, welcome!  Check out this article which (I think) covers exactly what you want to do.

Keep us posted.

-Ed-

If this reply has answered your question or resolved your challenge, please consider marking it as a Solution. This helps other users find it more easily via search.

Super User
Super User

@inteeraymee