cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
vjnvinod
Regular Visitor

Power point and excel download using flow or automate

Hi, I am new to power Automate or flows

i have 2 question 1) is it possible with flow or power Automate, i can download power BI dashboard to power Point?

any guidance on this will be really helpful, if a step by step instruction is available that will be really helpul to start with 

2) there is a internal SharePoint for which i don't have full control(as a result i cannot connect power bi to sharepoint) and the only access i have is to download the reports available there.

is it possible to automate the downloading of that report from that SharePoint using power Automate/flow?

if yes, can i get some guidance to try?

5 REPLIES 5
DCReina
Helper II
Helper II

Hello vjninod,

1) https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/consumer/end-user-powerpoint - it is possible to do within the application, yes. However...

2) ...the only trigger/action(s) for Power BI at this point are the following:

AutomateCommunityPowerBI.gif

Since this connector is in Preview, there's a good chance we will get additional actions/triggers in the very near future.

(Please accept any helpful answers!)

@DCReina 

thank you for this

so what you are saying is, its not possible?

the document what you sent to me is that something i am aware on how to go to power BI service and download the reports to power point

what i am asking is, is there anyway i can automate that process of downloading from power BI services reports to power point?

The article shows you how to do the process manually...in other words, I know it's possible? However, since there are only a limited amount of triggers/actions within the Flow connector, I'm unaware of how to accomplish this with the BI connector in its current state.