Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
baessa
Helper I
Helper I

Processing emails

Hello,

I am new in Power Automate. I need some support on processing emails.

I would like to process the emails sent from Veeam once a day (once the backup window has finished) and ensure we have 2 success emails for each job (one for the main backup job and one for the replication job.

We want o get an email daily that will query at certain time to find out whether the jobs have been completed and its status.

EX. I have 12 jobs and from those 12 jobs I would need to have one email stating those 12 jobs and saying that those jobs have been completed successfully, have warnings or some critical. this is for the backup and replication jobs.

job 1 = back successfuly completed  or warning or critical

job 2 = back successfuly completed or warning or critical

job 3 = back successfuly completed or warning or critical

job 4 = back successfuly completed or warning or critical

job 5 = back successfuly completed or warning or critical

job 6 = back successfuly completed or warning or critical

job 7 = back successfuly completed or warning or critical

job 8 = back successfuly completed or warning or critical

job 9 = back successfuly completed or warning or critical

job 10 = back successfuly completed or warning or critical

job 11 = back successfuly completed or warning or critical

job 12 = back successfuly completed or warning or critical

This is for the backup and replication jobs.

Could I have some support on how to create this automation in power automation please and what steps to take?

Thank you,

5 REPLIES 5
Django
MVP

Hi @baessa, do I understand correctly that you are already receiving an email?

Have you seen the video Re: Extract and parse data from an email - Page 5 - Power Platform Community (microsoft.com) with the example flow to get information from an email that is in HTML?