Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
PalakAgrawal
Level: Powered On

Recurrence in MS Flow

Hi All,

I am new to MS flows and trying to build a recurrence flow which needs to be triggered on basis on user input in D365 records. Can someone suggest me if we can take dynamic value for the recurrence pattern (Day,week,etc) and use in trigger. I can see it as a dropdown there.

Also, if we can use recurrence as an action then it might also help but I think we cannot use it as an action.

Any help would he appreciated.

Thank You!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Re: Recurrence in MS Flow

Hi @PalakAgrawal 

In this case, what you could do is, Create all the flows that you want on the recurrence schedules. (what i mean is Flow that should run on daily, weekly or monthly) and turn off the flow. 

Now create another flow and this will run when the crm record changes or the crm record is selected and in this you can use th flow management connector to turn on the specific flows. 

The child flows can be set to turn off once the actions within are executed. 

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Hi @PalakAgrawal 

Can you please share more details on the scenario that you are trying to build? That way we might better understand the issue and help you with that.