Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Resolver I
Resolver I

SP List to Excel: date issue & junk data

Hi,

I have a problem with a simple flow.  It's set up to add a new row in an excel table when a new item is added to a sharepoint list (through a powerapp).  For some reason it inserts the date to excel in a format excel can't interpret and also inserts a whole lot of junk data in the details column of the spreadsheet (see screenshots of flow and spreadsheet below). I'm pretty new at this, so any ideas would be super appreciated!  Thanks.

QSE SpreadsheetQSE Flow

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Re: SP List to Excel: date issue & junk data

Hi @Cym 

This is beacuse of the formatting of the columns on your sharepoint. For the date the easy fix is use this expression for the created field of excel instead of directly selecting the Created option from the dyamic selector :

formatDateTime(triggerBody()?['Created'],'dd/MM/yyyy')

What is the datatype of the column dexcription in your SP list? You can use the Html to text converter action and then use the output of this action to populate the description in your excel sheettets.png

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
Highlighted
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

@Cym 

For some reason, the screenshots you attached are not displaying. Can you add the screenshots in the post body? 

Thanks, 

Highlighted
Resolver I
Resolver I

flow

Hi there, please see above.  Thanks so much for your help!

Highlighted
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Hey! Still the picture is missingnosss.png

Highlighted
Resolver I
Resolver I