Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

Send an Email notification connector not working as expected

Hi,

I'm new to Flow and am struggling with an Flow I created. My Flow is one wherein users on my team submit responses via a Microsoft Form, and I want the respondent to receive an email with a record of each of their responses and a customized message. 

My Flow works perfectly when I use the "Send an Email (Office365)" connector. However, when I use the (non-Office365) "Send an email notification" connector it does not work. I don't want this Flow to send emails to the respondents using the Office365 connector because those emails show them coming from my user account and also show up in my Sent Items in Outlook, which I don't want. 

Can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong with the general "Send an email notification" connector or why it isn't working.

Thanks a ton in advance

15 REPLIES 15
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Send an Email notification connector not working as expected

Hi @Anonymous,

Do you mean that the flow could be triggered when a response is submitted in a form, but the action Send an email notification doesn’t send out the email?

Have you got any error messages?

Please share more details on the issue, I will help reproduce and report it.

Besides, Mail connector is a Standard connector which works for all the plans. There is no need to configure the connection:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/connectors/sendmail/

Best regards,

Mabel

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Highlighted

Hi! Ill contribute with the same problem as the OP.