cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AntonioT

Send email from Sharepoint with multiple attachments - no lists

Hello - starting off by saying that I am not a programmer or an IT person.  Just a regular person that enjoys using automation in any way possible.  I have spent countless hours researching one of probably the most basic fundamental tasks that people do on a day-to-day basis  - attaching files to a single email and sending them to a recipient in Outlook.    Sounds easy enough, but it appears there are some advanced techniques in various suggestions I have found by watching YT or researching the internet.      I guess I will start off by asking - can this task be accomplished without the use of Lists in O365?  I'm just not yet there on understanding or even appreciating how Lists will make matters easier for file management on SharePoint.   From a "layman's" perspective, if SharePoint is used as a cloud based group sharing site for simply storing files (Excel files, PDFs, etc.), then isn't it conceivable that creating a Power Automate rule when a new file is created,  and then build a flow to grab those files to append them to a single email?  Can this not be done without the use of advanced functions like Lists?  Sorry this is long-winded post - just trying to provide some practical prose on the challenge being faced.  

Any suggestions greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!

2 REPLIES 2
ScottShearer
Super User
Super User

@AntonioT 

A "List" is really just a SharePoint list - nothing too special about them.  It is possible (and not hard) to created a Flow that sends an email with a file attached when a new file is created.  Attaching multiple files to the email does take some work but it isn't difficult.

Can you provide some additional detail on what you want to do?

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

Hola, @AntonioT !