cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
charlesanand
Frequent Visitor

Sharepoint list item-based calculation using Flow

I have a simple reconciliation problem and would appreciate if you could provide a simple way of handling it in flow. I am very new to Microsoft flow and still learning the various query syntax and odata rules. I found a way to run it but i feel its way too complex and the flow runs for over 20 mins.. 

Sharepoint List: Table1

DateCustomer NameTxn AmountFromMatching status
2/1/2020ABC109.14Source 1 
2/1/2020XYZ109.14Source 1 
2/1/2020AAA109.14Source 2 
2/1/2020PQRS109.14Source 2 
3/1/2020AAA75Source 1 
3/1/2020BBB72.76Source 1 
3/1/2020CCC72.76Source 2 
3/1/2020KKK172.19Source 2 

For each date,

If sum of amount for Source1 = Sum of amount for Source2, then all the rows for the date should be marked as Matched in the 'Matching status' column. If not, update as 'Not Matched'.

In the above example, the rows of 2nd Jan 2020 should be marked as 'Matched' and 3rd Jan 2020 should be marked as 'Not Matched'. 

3 REPLIES 3
efialttes
Super User
Super User

Hi!

"I found a way to run it but i feel its way too complex and the flow runs for over 20 mins."

As far as I know, there is not any WDL function that allows you to add values from an array, the maximum nr of elements that can be added is 2. So this means you probably need to use a loop and a variable... Power Automate has some performance limitations: Apply to Each combined with variables is usually slow.

Anyway... can you share a screenshot from your curent flow design? So hopefully we can improve a little bit, but it will not be as fast as a powerBI DAX expression

Thanx!

Each time you click on any of our inspiring answers 'Thumb up' icon...
...an ewok scapes from the stormtroopers.

Be grateful, Thumbs up! Save the Galaxy for free!

Escribo sobre Power Automate en:
https://medium.com/anyone-can-automate/

Proud to be a Flownaut!

charlesanand
Frequent Visitor