cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

Time Sheet tracking

Hi Everyone,

I'm a complete newbie and was assigned the following time sheet tracking project. Please help. 

The project involves around 130 security guards (SG), 5 managers, 2 admin staff.

SG will be clocking in and out on their phones (manually triggered process – button) or if unable to do so, an admin or another employee will be able to log them in. If they are out for the day and have an approved leave of absence, they can attach same approved doc, or a doctor’s note, etc….

At the end of each week (let’s say Sunday) an aggregated list of hours worked for the prior week will be generated per employee with one line item for each employee and total hours. Same aggregated list will be then e-mailed to one of the 5 managers for approval ( the list will go to the respective employee’s manager, not that all 5 managers will get the same list). Once approved the list goes to the 2 admin staff for processing.

What I currently have:

Manually triggered flow that records all ins and outs into a SharePoint list (Time Tracker). If any attachments are submitted another flow kicks in to copy said file into a library for record keeping.

Calculating week number.

Each clock-in, clock-out, lunch-in and lunch-out generates a separate entry line item in the master data list.

Where I’m getting stuck and need help/ideas:

How do I create an aggregate list of hours per week for all employees – summary of the detailed SharePoint list.

Automatically forward same aggregated list to respective manager for approval?!?!?!

Some ideas that may be worth pursuing, maybe not: