cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
NewJakale
Level: Powered On

Updating Sharepoint list value when date of the day corresponds to a date stored in another Sharepoint List with FLOW

Hello,

I'm pretty new to Flow and have really no idea where to start with this one.

Basically I'm using the "Leave Request" App on Powerapps (which i customise to use with Sharepoint), let's say Employee A has 15 vacation days credit and he took 3 days (17th to 20th)  of planned vacation on the app which leaves him with 12 "unofficial" credits. At the end of his 3 days (which correspond to 3 "planned" credits) of vacation (on the 20th) his "official "vacation days credit will be updated by another flow to 12 "official" credits ("unoficial" credits basically are "official" credits minus "planned" credits).  This would then bring his credits down to 9 (since the "planned credits haven't been deducted)

The credits are placed in SP list "VacCredit" (contains name of employee, "official" credit balance, "planned" credit balance) but "planned" credits also stored in "VacRequest" (which contains name of employee, approval,start and end dates, and total days or "planned" credits). Both of the sharepoint lists are in the same site.

What I would love to do would be that on the end date (in VacRequest) of employee A's vacation the  Flow would simply set to 0 the "planned" credits field in the VacCredit which correspond to Employee A.

If you have any tips, tutorial on how to do a part of it this would be of great help, this is my last project before I leave my company so I would love to get it done.

Thanks in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Updating Sharepoint list value when date of the day corresponds to a date stored in another Sharepoint List with FLOW

Hi @NewJakale ,

It seems that you would like to update Planned to 0 on the end of employee’s vocation date?