cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Andythefirst
Level: Powered On

Weekly flow from list to excel

Hi,

Quick question I just want to know if something is possible.

I have a excel document and i want it to be updated by a Flow from my sharepoint list depending on if two columns give back the answer Yes.  If they do I want the data for the whole row in the list to be put onto the Excel document.

I would like this to run once a week.

Is this possible?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Weekly flow from list to excel

@Andythefirst -

Hi there!  Totally possible and probably a few different ways to do it.  As a beginner, I'd do a recurrence trigger, then get the items on the SP list (filtering either with an OData filter, or Condition step in Flow), and then add those lines to your Excel sheet (I think the rows will need to be in a table...not sure if that matters to you or not).

Also, I'd think about adding a column in your SP list to indicate if the row has already been copied or not. Then add a step in your Flow to change that field once the row is in Excel.  There's probably a better way to do that, but that's the way I know 🙂

Good luck!  Keep us posted.

-Ed-

If this reply has answered your question or resolved your challenge, please consider marking it as a Solution. This helps other users find it more easily via search.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Super User
Super User

@Andythefirst -

Hi there!  Totally possible and probably a few different ways to do it.  As a beginner, I'd do a recurrence trigger, then get the items on the SP list (filtering either with an OData filter, or Condition step in Flow), and then add those lines to your Excel sheet (I think the rows will need to be in a table...not sure if that matters to you or not).