cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RipCityNinja
Frequent Visitor

formatDateTime and convertfromUTC in same expression

I'm still pretty new to the power platform and could use some help writing a complex expression for my specific scenario.

I have a scheduled flow that pulls from a SharePoint list to generate a report.  I have a "SLA" column that needs the date formatted and converted into Pacific Standard Time

RipCityNinja_1-1618934596305.png

The screenshot shows my current expression that works great with the formatting, but I can't figure out how to include the convertFromUtc into my expression.  I have tried to write it several ways with no luck.  Please help me get this to also display in Pacific Standard Time.

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@RipCityNinja 

It might be easier for you to use a convertTimeZone() expression rather than the action.  Substitute a convertTimeZone expression for your formatDateTime expression in your select action.  The expression will also allow you to format the date/time string.

Documentation on converTimeZone can be found here.

image.png

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
DamoBird365
Super User
Super User

Hi @RipCityNinja 

I've done a blog on dates here.

Are you looking for the action "convert time zone"?

DamoBird365_0-1618940108176.png

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Cheers,
Damien

P.S. take a look at my new blog here

@DamoBird365 ,

Thank you for your response.  I looked over your post, which had fantastic information, but I'm still not connecting the dots.  I have tried to insert the Convert time zone action prior to my original post without success.  I have tried again and will share my results.