cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
drdrc

multiperson Form and feedback loops

Hello everyone,

I'm new to applying power automate to problems, so apologies if I am missing obvious insights.

At my workplace I look after a process of jobs being assessed, with colleagues providing a number of metric scores (provided as percentages) ultimately providing a weighted average. Two colleagues assess the job, but need to be within a certain percentage range (e.g. within 10%), yet submit reports independent of each other. If their metrics are too far apart then scores have to be subsequent re-submitted so they are within that window.

Currently, this requires a lot of intervention from the original assessors and those coordinating behind the scenes. I felt this feedback loop would be ideally suited to a PA flow scenario. I would be interested to know from the community where I might find examples of such a flow. I was thinking along the lines of each assessor completes a Forms trigger before feeding into an Approvals process. If the final weighted averages are >10% the forms are returned for adjustment and notification by e-mail??? That's what I am thinking.

Sorry for being verbose, but looking for a pointer primarily.

Cheers, drdrc

3 REPLIES 3
eric-cheng
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi @drdrc ,

Welcome to the community.

MS Forms is a good start.  The issue is that you will rely on manual input to relate the assessment/form response to what is being assessed.  For example, you might be assessing a car with VIN 123456.  Assessor 1 and 2 will need to make sure they type in 123456 correctly for your flow to match both responses up and do the calculation.  If this is OK, I think your idea should be fine.  

Alternatively, you could look at creating a SharePoint list with relevant lookups and customize it with PowerApps.  There is a blog here and here.