cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
t0rk
Regular Visitor

native TEAMS approval - how to forward to email?

i am new to power automate.

i am building an approval process directly in TEAMS.

on approval, i would like to forward the result to outlook email.

I have noticed that if i start an approval flow in PO, it will (always?) send an email with an approval request.

This track works fine, but i want to approve natively in TEAMS - not by email.

(with the recently introduced 'APPROVALS' app.)

can anyone point me in the right direction?

your help or hints is greatly appreciated!

6 REPLIES 6
manuelstgomes
Super User II
Super User II

Hi @t0rk 

If the approval is sent to a person, that person will receive an email, but they will also receive a notification in Microsoft Teams. Both work the same way, and if one is accepted, the other changes to reflect the new status.

Can you please confirm that you're not getting the Microsoft Teams' notification?

Cheers

Manuel

------------------------------------------------------------------

If I have answered your question, please mark it as "Accept as Solution." It will help other members finding the solution faster. If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up. ?

Otherwise, reply to it, and the community will do its best to help you.

Hi Manuel,

thanks very much for your reply.

I am using the integrated APPROVAL app/function inf TEAMS.

(https://flow.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/approvals-app-now-available-on-microsoft-teams/)

This means there are only notifications within TEAMS but not through email - unlike the power-automate-driven approval flow.

however, i would like to forward an approved item from the TEAMS channel automatically by email.