cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
APretorius

Deleting conversation

Hi everybody

I'm very new at this, and can't find how to delete a conversation with a bot.  I specifically want it to delete the conversation when you've gotten your answer.  Does anybody please know how? 

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
renatoromao
Super User
Super User

@APretorius ,

You can publish your current bot in a Custom Website channel and maintain the same logic within the Teams if needed.

Re restarts the conversation, the PVA bot in a custom website is an iframe component, basically, you can refresh the iframe using JavaScript or something like that.

Configure a chatbot for a live or demo website - Power Virtual Agents | Microsoft Docs

javascript - What’s the best way to reload / refresh an iframe? - Stack Overflow

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!
Thanks!

Renato Romão,

Connect with me here 😉

Power Virtual Agents course (+2.760 students) : English | Português

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
renatoromao
Super User
Super User

Hi @APretorius ,

Are you using PVA for Web or for Teams?

If you are using PVA for Web, you can reload your bot if you are using a custom canvas (website, power apps portals, WordPress, or something like that)

But for PVA for Teams, we have no option to delete the conversation automatically.

Your user can type: "start over" and your bot will be automatically restarted (but the conversation history is still there).

Thanks!

Renato Romão,

Connect with me here 😉

I'm currently using Teams, but am considering rebuilding it in the Web one.  How would I set it to do that in the web?

renatoromao
Super User
Super User

@APretorius ,

You can publish your current bot in a Custom Website channel and maintain the same logic within the Teams if needed.