cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
adrian-m
Regular Visitor

Power agent / Dynamic content in flow

Hello,

I am brand new to power Apps and Agents. I am currently trying to create a tech support chatbot and I am trying to figure out how to take info from the user and put it in an email.

I have created a flow to send an email and the chatbot triggers it ok - the email gets sent.

The problem I have is getting the bot to pass user submitted info into the email.

In the flow, I am selecting the "ad dynamic content" and I'm expecting to see the variables from the bot but there's nothing available.

The flow and bot are in the same environment and solution - what am I missing?

Thanks,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
adrian-m
Regular Visitor

It works! Thanks!! 

although I am very confused what the logical steps are lol.

So first of all I have to add an input in the flow trigger. I then return that input back to the agent with the return value node.
Then in the agent, in the flow action, I map the input from the flow with inputs from the agent?

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Expiscornovus
Super User
Super User

Hi @adrian-m,

Can you share a couple of screenshots of your current setup (pva topic and flow) and show us which variables you are exactly missing in the flow?

adrian-m
Regular Visitor

So the "To" address will always be the same. I want to gather responses from the user and put them in the body of the email. 

For the sake of the test I have just made a single question asking for the users email address, saved as VarEmail.

When looking at other peoples examples, they just seem to click dynamic content and they can choose field they want from the agent

adrianm_0-1636040559447.png

adrianm_2-1636040974000.png

Expiscornovus
Super User
Super User

Hi @adrian-m,