If I make a flow with an approval step and the flow is cancelled before an approval occurs, the approval stays in the approvals section of Flow.
Is there a way to clear this?
I would think these should disappear as soon as the flow is cancelled.
Cancelling a flow run will prevent any future actions in that run from executing (although actions which have already happened, such as sending an email, may have completed).
Please check this blog for a reference:
I understand how the cancelling works. I would just like to be able to get rid of the approvals from cancelled flows. If I accept or reject them, they just stay.
Thanks for clarifying.
I test with several different flows with the action “Send approval email”, though I cancel the flow run, I can still get the approval emails.
It seems that we are not able to get rid of the Send approval email action when canceling the flow run, please consider to create a request on Flow Ideas Forum:
When we use and a flow is running, if we cancel this flow the approval remains in Approvals page, today i have a test user that have more than 200 approvals in page, i can't delete or do any action because approval don't open.
I hope i have clarified