Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Hilko
Advocate II
Advocate II

CDS Relationships not showing in Power BI

Hi,

I created a few custom data entities in my CDS from a SQL Database. It is the Northwind sample database. In CDS I created a few custom relationships between entities, like between 'Order Details' and 'Product'. It is a one-to-many relationship (see attachment).

When creating a Power BI file of the CDS, this relationship does not come through into my Power BI file... Some other relationships do, but several of the custom ones don't. Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks for your advice.

Regards,

Hilko

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Drrickryp
Super User
Super User

Hi @Hilko 

I have no experience with BI but did you use the Northwind Traders database that can be downloaded and instantiated in CDS?  https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/northwind-install .  That one already has the relationships defined correctly.

View solution in original post

EricRegnier
Super User
Super User

Hi @Hilko,

If you open the solution in classic interface, by clicking the "Switch to Classic" button. Open the respective relationship and check the "Searchable" property is set to "yes".

2020-05-10_11-37-33.png

Hope this helps!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Drrickryp
Super User
Super User

Hi @Hilko 

I have no experience with BI but did you use the Northwind Traders database that can be downloaded and instantiated in CDS?  https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/northwind-install .  That one already has the relationships defined correctly.

EricRegnier
Super User
Super User

Hi @Hilko,

If you open the solution in classic interface, by clicking the "Switch to Classic" button. Open the respective relationship and check the "Searchable" property is set to "yes".

2020-05-10_11-37-33.png

Hope this helps!

Hi @EricRegnier ,