cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Andrew260z1
Helper II
Helper II

Cannot find note attachment data

I'm fairly new to working with Dataverse, and have enabled attachments for certain tables in the environment. I am now looking to remove all file attachments from these tables. I've looked at articles online indicating that i need to search the Notes using Advanced Find but it keeps coming up empty each time i try various ways to search this. I'm also trying a power automate flow to try identify a list of notes associated with the table; I know for a fact I have attachments in the table and can open those files etc.. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
dpoggemann
Super User
Super User

Hi @Andrew260z1 ,

Sorry, I misunderstood.  I thought you were trying to just remove the attachment but keep the notes.  Are you trying to remove Note and the attachment that goes with it?  

Here is what I would normally do for this:

1.  Go into https://admin.powerplatform.com

2.  Go to your environment and then settings

3.  Open Data Management and then get to "Bulk Delete"

4.  Define criteria to delete your Notes

dpoggemann_1-1649850497045.png

Preview for my test:

dpoggemann_0-1649850458957.png

dpoggemann_2-1649850715173.png

Ran this job and received the following (deleting both notes - including the attachment):

dpoggemann_3-1649850836246.png

Of course you can set this up on a schedule as well if desired...

Hope this helps. Please accept if answers your question or Like if helps in any way.
Thanks,
Drew

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
dpoggemann
Super User
Super User

Hi @Andrew260z1 ,

Check out this article to assist with this effort:  https://d365demystified.com/2022/01/18/remove-attachments-from-dynamics-365-crm-notes-using-power-au... 

Hope this helps. Please accept if answers your question or Like if helps in any way.
Thanks,
Drew
Andrew260z1
Helper II
Helper II