cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
iwonder
Post Prodigy
Post Prodigy

Help with Relationships

Thank you for taking the time to read my question.

I'm just learning about Dataverse Relationships, I do have reasonable knowledge of SQL. I have several tables I want to relate. I have gone through the process of creating relationships but I don't think they are working as I expect.

Here is what I want.

Relationships.jpg

What is happening is when I relate Facilities to PriceListLookUp, a new column called Facilities is created in PriceListLookUp with no data in it. Then in my PowerApps app, I am not able to return any data.

How do I relate Facilities.Facilities to PriceListLookUp.PriceListFacility?

I think Dataverse only relates the Primary Name Columns from each table.

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

I've made some progress.

The key for me was not only updating the lookup field but also updating the key value in the related FacilityLookUp field (GUID). Once both fields were updated I was able to publish.

Note: When you click on a cell in the look up field, you get a grid of possible values on the right of the screen. Selecting one will populate that cell in the data table. So selecting a value for the FacilityLookUp column using this method also populates the Facility GUID field that is way further to the right in the table.

I hope this is helpful for someone... not very intuitive for beginners.

Thanks

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
dpoggemann
Super User
Super User

Hi @iwonder ,