cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Amruthavarshini
Helper III
Helper III

How to create power bi dashboard for custom app?

Hi all, 

I have a custom model driven app with custom entities in customer service module in dynamics 365. I want to create a power bi dashboard using the data of the custom entity. How can I achieve this?  I am new to dynamics and i am not aware much about power bi. 

Thank you.. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ChrisPiasecki
Super User
Super User

Hi @Amruthavarshini,

Have a look at the 2 articles below, this should help you add a Power BI dashboard into model driven app using Dataverse data such as your custom entity. 

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/model-driven-apps/create-edit-powerbi-embedded-page

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/data-platform/data-platform-powerbi-connector

---
Please click Accept as Solution if my post answered your question. This will help others find solutions to similar questions. If you like my post and/or find it helpful, please consider giving it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
ChrisPiasecki
Super User
Super User

Hi @Amruthavarshini,

Have a look at the 2 articles below, this should help you add a Power BI dashboard into model driven app using Dataverse data such as your custom entity. 

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/model-driven-apps/create-edit-powerbi-embedded-page

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/data-platform/data-platform-powerbi-connector

---
Please click Accept as Solution if my post answered your question. This will help others find solutions to similar questions. If you like my post and/or find it helpful, please consider giving it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

Amruthavarshini
Helper III
Helper III

Hi @ChrisPiasecki

Thanks for reply..