cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Lucian
Advocate III
Advocate III

In the new Dataverse interface, how could I differentiate between my "custom columns" and the "default columns"

Hello,

I'm relatively new to Power Apps & Dataverse, but I was used on the "older interface" of Dataverse to use the column filter to differentiate between my newly added columns and the default Dataverse columns.

Now on the new interface I have to scroll over a dozen of columns instead of focusing on my own.

Is there a way to display only my columns I have added?

Kind Regards,

Lucian 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
joaodsantos
Resolver III
Resolver III

Hi,

So, if I'm not mistaken, this has been removed unfortunately.

As an alternative you have maybe two options, use the Managed Column to filter only the Unmanaged. This is not perfect and would only work on your dev environment if you are deploying managed solutions to other environments.

Another way is to filter by schema name (Name), where schema name contains "yourprefix_", this will give you the fields you created with your publisher prefix.

Hope this helps

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
joaodsantos
Resolver III
Resolver III

Hi,

So, if I'm not mistaken, this has been removed unfortunately.

As an alternative you have maybe two options, use the Managed Column to filter only the Unmanaged. This is not perfect and would only work on your dev environment if you are deploying managed solutions to other environments.

Another way is to filter by schema name (Name), where schema name contains "yourprefix_", this will give you the fields you created with your publisher prefix.

Hope this helps

Lucian
Advocate III
Advocate III

Hi @joaodsantos ,

Thank you for "confirmation" that "no longer exist"... I was thinking I have an interface or refresh problem 😁.