cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Traverser
Regular Visitor

Missing users in Dataverse

Hi,

I am new to the Dataverse, there was a dataverse environment created which has a systemuser table autogenerated, it has got several users but some users are missing
I am trying to understand what could be the cause of it, I tried to research but not able to get it correct

I have few queries

1)From where does the data in the systemusers table gets added.
2)Is the dataverse synced with Azure AD and is the systemuser table automatically synced with Azure AD
3)Why are there certain users that doesnot come in systemuser table
4)I found that we could add users by navigating to environment settings but there it shows that the user must be
Enabled in Azure active directory,
Has an active license,
Member of the environment security group.

which active license should the user have and if the user doesnt have rights will it throw error while adding the user.

5)what if a new user is added to the organization will it be autosynced to the systemusers table

Kindly help, Thanks in advance.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Prakash4691
Solution Supplier
Solution Supplier

Hi @Traverser ,

1. If user gets added in Azure AD it will get automatically synced to Office 365 and vice versa.

2. Only difference is you will not get option for licensing in azure AD. Need to assign manually in Office 365.

3. Check if power platform environment is associated to any security group. If so, then users need to be added as members to those security group.

4. Necessary license needs to be associated to the users.

5. If 1, 2, 3 and 4 gets passed. Navigate to power platform environment ->settings->users. Click add users it will display all the office 365 users. Add appropriate users to the environments.

image.png

6. Navigate to users table in dataverse. Now those users will be visible as part of the instance/environment.