Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Voltes
Helper V
Helper V

When actually business rule works?

Hello guys,

When actually Business Rule works ? I mean does it works when saving process only ? 

In some of the condition is when a field is contain data, does the business rule works when the this field lost focus ? Like when you mouse move to other field, the business rule already triggered ?

Sorry I am new to this.

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Prakash4691
Super User
Super User

@Voltes ,

Business rule which triggers on onload of form or onchange of field. It really depends on condition you set.

The field which are referred in business rule must be present inside the form or else it will not trigger.

If you want to trigger your business rule on server side code change. Then you need to set scope to entity so that it will trigger on both client and server side.

Including reference link below,

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/data-platform/data-platform-create-business-rule#co...

I hope it answers your question, kindly give kudo and accept it as solution.

Regards,

Prakash

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Prakash4691
Super User
Super User

@Voltes ,

Business rule which triggers on onload of form or onchange of field. It really depends on condition you set.

The field which are referred in business rule must be present inside the form or else it will not trigger.

If you want to trigger your business rule on server side code change. Then you need to set scope to entity so that it will trigger on both client and server side.

Including reference link below,

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/data-platform/data-platform-create-business-rule#co...

I hope it answers your question, kindly give kudo and accept it as solution.

Regards,

Prakash

rampprakash
Super User
Super User

Hi @Voltes,

Business processes will trigger based on the conditon which will perform.

For eg