cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
indiranoppe
Frequent Visitor

how do I create a scheduling tool that proposes the available times

Universal resource scheduling is a great tool, but unfortunately my employer doesn't want to invest in field service or project service. So I am now looking for a way to develop this myself.

I work in the energy sector. Our sellers therefore visit customers to compare the rates. To reach the customers, our call agents contact the customers for an appointment. I think it is imperative that this goes smoothly without having to search long for an available time. Before I started creating my own CRM via model driven apps, we worked with Mircosoft Bookings. This tool then contained a flow for further processing. However, we notice that the call agents really do not take travel times into account and because we now want to switch to a complete CRM system, the old ways are no longer really useful. Currently there is a web resource in the model driven app with the link of Microsoft bookings and this is how agreements are made. The tricky part is that the call agents still have to enter the hour themselves because clicking on Microsoft bookings does not transfer the hour to the form.

So in concrete terms, I must have a tool to display the free hours and a retrieval of the appointment for the selected date and time to calculate the travel time. I've made this in power apps for the most part and with success. But then again I have the problem that we work with external users and my employer does not want to purchase a license per call agents for power apps.

10 REPLIES 10
anupam8555
Helper V
Helper V

Hello @indiranoppe ,

Your question is of solution architecting. Here is what's my suggestions by my preferences.