cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

how to connect Powerapp controls to sharepoint columns after form is designed

Preface:

I am new to Powerapps.  I have spent a lot of time reading for an answer to my questions, but I cannot find it. 

Background:

I created a Powerapp in the canvas.

I have several "Controls" and "Inputs" 

-Text

- Dropdowns

-Combobox

- etc

I have the powerapp form connected to several data sources on my SharePoint online environment 

- Lookup information

- Cascading Drop Downs

Now that my form is function correctly I have created a sharepoint list and published to form to that list.

- I have not added a column for every field of data I want to capture in my power app

- When I add the columns to my list, do they have to be the same type as in the power app?

i.e.  If my power app is a combobox, does my sharepoint list have to be a combobox?

My Question:

How do I connect all the controls and inputs from the powerapp to the sharepoint list in order to 

a) create a new item in the sharepoint list

b) pass all the data I have captured in the form into the sharepoint list to populate a record?

Thank you in advance for all your links to appropriate threads, videos, and direct solutions!

Bradley 

Thank you so much in advance!

1 REPLY 1
Super User II
Super User II

Hi @cgriese0310