cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Power Automate Staff ringo
Power Automate Staff

Help us make Flow better!

Hi everyone!

I’m Ringo and I’m a PM intern working on making Flow more relatable for new users. Since you have all successfully used Flow, your input would be valuable in helping us learn how to help others discover the Flows that are relevant to them. This would help us enable an even greater ease of use for our first time users.

I would love to know what kind of job functions you perform using Flow. A reply with the job title you identify with and a few Flows that you currently use to automate certain parts of your work would be awesome.

Using this information, I hope to be able to create a better landing page that will help new users identify the flows most relevant to them. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Ringo

3 REPLIES 3
rplatham
Level: Power Up

Re: Help us make Flow better!

Hi Ringo, while I'm not in the category you are looking for, I think I'm in the audience you're trying to help.

I'm a tech savvy in-house lawyer lost trying to figure out Flows for the first time.  Our intranet transitioned from SP2007 and SP2010 into Office 365 (so I have Flows for Office 365 at my disposal) and I'm considering having a document review, tracking and approval process built using Flows, but I don't quite know where to start or how to get a slightly-lower-than-high-level overview of Flows.

Sharepoint workflows was almost capable of doing this process previously (with some conditional and metadata exceptions and fairly major long-term maintenance issues) but I'm having trouble figuring out the scope of what Flows can do compared to SP workflows.

At the same time a robust multi-state document review, tracking and approval process seems like it is ripe for a standard template since the document content or purpose is largely irrelevant from the template's perspective.  That would be a great launching pad for a custom Flow.