cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mckent1
Level: Powered On

need to code a drawing plugin to my powerapps application

Hello,

I am a student and I am developing a business application for the SUEZ group in the field of water and waste management.

I'll have to code a plugin in my powerapps app and find a way to integrate it into the powerapps app.

I would like to code a rather simplistic drawing module that would be a slight equivalent of Microsoft Visio.

The goal is to simply draw pipelines and add pre-established forms such as sewer hatches, broken eyes, etc., and this image is then saved in .png or jpg format ... in the list share points associated with my PowerApps application.

I thought about coding it in C # with the .NET framework. With the .NET graphical APIs. What do you think? Do you have other solutions to offer? Is it possible to do?

At the moment, I'm thinking about how to do it ... And especially how to connect this drawing module to Powerapps ... The task is not easy ... lol 😉 

1 REPLY 1
PowerApps Staff HemantG
PowerApps Staff

Re: need to code a drawing plugin to my powerapps application

Well everything is not easy before it is, so try for the best you can do. 

Best place to start for this is PowerPoint. Create a user flow to outline what are you trying to acheive. That will help me and other experts in this community understand what needs to be done.  If this is image annotation may be you can use the HTML canvas with inking library. I know there are controls created using PCF for that. 

Note that PCF (current forum topic) is not available on PowerApps yet and will be available around Sep timeframe. 

So from whats available today, you can try fllowing (which I shamelessly copied from @Mr-Dang-MSFT 's email. Let me know if this looks interesting and I will try to get more details. 

======