cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

How could I safely remove a user from a PP Environment and which options are available to do this without adverse effects?

Hello,

I would like to remove everyone from an environment/s I have created but I find myself going in circles.

Unfortunately I only added a MS365 group to the created environment post creation. Having added a security group it hasn't created a Team record within the associated environment so I would assume these 2 are not related.

I cannot see the access tile as per MS documentation on Managing users in a Power Platform Environment  (even though I am a Global admin), neither do I see the Remove button. Environment Admin is no longer present as a security role either.

I want to remove all users from the 2 environments I have created (a few exempt) and re-add users within a security group to said environments. I am afraid that if I remove them in these environments I would remove them in all environments, default included (even though logically I think these user records are per environment).

If someone could shed some light in regard to this, it would be greatly appreciated!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Re: How could I safely remove a user from a PP Environment and which options are available to do this without adverse effects?

Transition. 

The older and wonderfully in depth Dynamics 365 CE apps and XRM platform and all of it's fits and gaps is transitioning as more and more and more features from Azure get tightly entwined. This has been going on for the last 5 years or so.