cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Strick

Onboarding Tasks - Not installing properly

Hello everyone!

I'm far from an expert with PowerApps, but figured a great way to ween myself into the platform would be to start utilitzing the templates provided by Microsoft. One of the templates is for a new hire onboarding workflow, called "Onboarding Tasks" I've tried getting this to work more than a few times and it never seems to function as intended!

Here is the workflow I'm following to set this up:

1) Click Create app

2) Click "Make this app" for Onboarding tasks

3) Grant permission for connections to 

a) Outlook

b) Outlook Tasks

c) Office 365 Users

=== At this point the app is created & I can begin editing if I wanted ===

4) Click "Make my own app" banner that appears @ top of screen allowing me to store the associated excel database in my OneDrive account.

5) Play the "Admin Screen" which allows me to add myself as an Admin.

6) This is when the wheels start falling off... Here's a breif list of issues I'm running into:

a) Edit icons are not displaying correctly. They are white, and are 100% different than what I'm supposed to see. That said I am able to click on them (if I'm able to find them.)

a) Nothing populates in the "Quick Resources" menu on the "My Profile" screen.

b) The "Team" screen does not display anything in the 'Team Header' 

c) Zero content displays on the "Company" screen. 

d) None of the changes I make will hold after making revisions. To clarfiy ANY changes I make won't hold.