Resetting an environment results in Dynamics 365 applications being added
This is a curiosity which is starting to get annoying.
When I reset an instance by visiting https://admin.powerplatform.microsoft.com/ and clicking Reset the reset environment arrives with the Dynamics 365 apps pre-installed even though the tenant I'm using doesn't have any Dynamics 365 licenses.
Any idea how I can resolve the issue as I now have a set of environments with entities and business logic (such as autopost) that I shouldn't be using.
--- If this post has answered your question please consider it for "Accept as Solution" or if it has been helpful give it a "Thumbs Up".
Looking through this issue, I am guessing that for some reason when you are resetting the environment there must be some back end process that installs apps that it thinks pertains to your environment. Usually these are first selected when you first create the environment but it sounds like when you reset it is either going to some kind of generic state that is set by Microsoft or going back to what you selected when you first created the environment. In both cases I have no idea how to fix that. I would suggest creating a ticket with Microsoft Support to help delve into this. I'll include a link below;