cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Allow Administrator(s) to set 'Maintenance Mode' to block all users from accessing the system

Author Name: Guy Riddle

For CRM ONLINE especially. From time to time application changes are required (or new solutions applied / existing solutions updated). During this time you do not want "Users" to be able to access the system.
For OSDP in particular if you are Federating AD you cannot 'bulk' edit User records to disable them. If you only use a single Business Unit you cannot disable the BU. And it is a pain to add/remove security roles from users.
It would be great if an Administrator could set an 'application in maintenance mode' landing page (which Admins could by-pass) to stop Users accessing the system for a planned outage period..

Status: Planned

Thank you for your feedback. This is a great suggestion! We will consider this in our roadmap.

 

Sincerely,

Srikumar Nair

PM, Microsoft 

 

Comments
Level: Powered On
Status changed to: Planned

Thank you for your feedback. This is a great suggestion! We will consider this in our roadmap.

 

Sincerely,

Srikumar Nair

PM, Microsoft 

 

n2
Level: Power Up
Same applies to On Premise, especially when you have users in many time zones. When you need to do maintenance i.e. deactivating, editing and republishing workflows, you need to make sure no one is using those workflows. Alternatively you could make it so that I don't have to deactivate a workflow to edit it!