CRM 2011 had a Save and New button on the ribbon. CRM 2013 has a +New button, but the behavior has changed. Users anticipate that they can quickly enter multiple records by entering the field data and then press the +new button and then continue to enter the next record. This data entry pattern worked well in CRM 2011, but in CRM 2013, the +new button no longer saves the record. It doesn't even display a warning to the user - it just throws out the data and resets the form. The behavior should be changed back to the CRM 2011 behavior to facilitate this data entry pattern. This would also be consistent with the intent of having an auto-save behavior in CRM. As a minimum, if the behavior is not going to be changed, a warning should be displayed to the user that their data is going to be lost if they continue.