cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dynamics 365 for Outlook: configure synchronization

Proposal: There should be a possibility to set if archiving in Outlook of activities linked to Dynamics 365 may / may not lead to deletion of records from Dynamics 365.

Reason: If activities (tasks, telephone calls, appointments or letters) that have a link with Dynamics 365 are now archived in Outlook (because archiving has been set up by the organization or manually) then these activities will also be removed from Dynamics 365. This applies to both completed as open activities. This is unwanted and leads to data loss.

Status: New