cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Let me transfer the ownership of a connection to another user

The creator of a connection is automatically its owner. There is no possibility to transfer the ownership to another user. This means, when the login of the original creator is deleted, the connection stops working. This forces us to use a technical / non-person login for the initial creation in order to make sure that working connections are independent from our user management.

Using a shared technical account means additional and unnecessary administration overhead and, when multiple person have access to the password, this can be a security issue. Power BI handles the same situation differently we don't need a technical login there.

 

Status: Under Review

Thank you for the suggestion, we will evaluate it.

Comments
Level: Powered On

You might be able to use the powershell cmdlets or PowerApps for Admins connector to update the editor of a connection (e.g., Set-AdminPowerAppConnectionRoleAssignment or Set-AdminConnectionRoleAssignment) : https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/administrator/powerapps-powershell, https://powerapps.mic...

PowerApps Staff
Status changed to: New

Including @Stephen to help route this suggestion.

Power Automate Staff
Status changed to: Under Review

Thank you for the suggestion, we will evaluate it.