cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
0 Kudos

Lock Custom Entities from Deletion

During a CDS solution development, once i have deleted a Custom Entity by mistake! 

 

Right hitting the button Delete Entity first check dependencies, then gives you a warning, but mistakes happen also considering that, inside an entity when you want to delete a field, you could by mistake delete the entity. 

 

Inside the entity there are components if Published, cannot be deleted, until unpublished, such as business rules. For that, I suggest adding a feature to custom entities to Lock from Deletion, that once turned on, hitting the delete entity will not process the command, and will demand that you go to entity's settings and unlock the Lock from Deletion.

Status: New
Comments
Kudo Kingpin

I also would suggest add a feature of Entity Recycle Bin!