cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

How to Map contact record of contact Entities with different Entities which have relationship established

Hi Experts,

I am new to the power portal.

I have one requirement where in my CDS there is an existing Entities present called "Employee_Detail", which have NameID, Name, Emp_ID, Email_ID, DOB, Department, City etc. here NameID is a Primary Key ( i.e Concat(Emp_ID, Name) ).

But currently there are no records of contact created/present in Contact Entities.

We will be asking the client to create the contacts of every person (which are present in "Employee_Detail" Entities) by going to the registration page or manually. (Please suggest any other automatic way)

My first requirement is, how to map the Contact Entities to Employee_Detail Entities records. As I mentioned there are no contacts created/present now.

I have created a lookup field for Contact Entities in "Employee_Detail" Entities and also created a relationship by going to the relationship tab in "Employee_Detail" Entities.

How to map the "Employee_Detail" records to Contact Entities automatically? Any option by which when creating Contact manually or automatically to map it to "Employee_Detail" records?

Please suggest any solution to this.

Thanks,

Amit

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: How to Map contact record of contact Entities in a different Entities which have relationship established

Hi @AmitSah ,

Yes, you can. I think the "Edit data in Excel" functionality could achieve your needs.

You could go to the Contacts Entity and Employee Details Entity in your CDS, then click "Edit data in Excel" button, then it would export your CDS Entity into a Excel table.

8.JPG