cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper III
Helper III

How to create an Entities List which will take fields from multiple entities in Power App Portal

Hi Experts,

I am new to Power APP and trying to create a Power App Portal. Below is my requirement:

I am trying to create an Entity List in Portal which should have fields from multiple Entities according to the relationship between Entities. below is a scenario:

I have a local authentication and all the user contact records are available in Contacts Entities. Now there are other Entitie from which I have to filter the data on the basis of the logged-in users. For that I have created a Field in one Entities and If I  create a View in that Entities and use that as an Entity List in Portal then working fine but I want to add other fields from other entities also.

how to include other fields from different entities in that view?

Below are the Entities in My CDS:

1. Contacts: Used for local authentication.

2. Entities 1: Store the basic user details. (Name_ID as PK)

3. Entities 2: Store detailed data of User.  (Name_ID as PK)

4. Entities 3: Store the other detailed data of User.  (Name_ID as PK)

Relationship between Entities 1, 2 & 3 are on Name_ID

Currently, I have established a relationship between Contacts and Entities 1 by using a lookup for Contact. So, if I create a view in Entities 1 then the data is filtering only for logged in user.

Basically I want to create an Entity List in a portal that will have the data coming from all the 3 Entities for logged-in user.

Please help me with this requirement.

Thanks,

Amit

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Re: How to create an Entities List which will take fields from multiple entities in Power App Portal

Hi @AmitSah ,