cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Audreyma
Helper II
Helper II

Is it possible to use Entity List and Fetch xml at the same time?

Hi everyone,

I'm a fresher for power apps portal.

Recently I create a customer portal to record some config info of clients' env.

There I had a need to merge 3 columns' value into another 1 column.

Since the data type of original columns is Option Set, I was told that the merge can only be realized by Fetchxml.

Actually I have no experience in Code-writing.  Thus, getting all the data and customizing some button etc. via Fetchxml will be quite difficult for me.

In addition,  the target columns that I want to merge is only 3 columns.

I doubt if I can design the main layout through Entity list, and merge the target columns by adding Fetchxml at the same time.

Any ideas about it,  please kindly share with me.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Fubar
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

• In the workflow, set the Scope or Organization  (generally this is what you use most - user = workflow will only run on records owned by the user executing the workflow).
  • For your scenario, would anticipate you only have Create and Change ticked (and inside the Change, the 3 fields ticked - there should be a view link next to the fields change tickbox where you can tick the individual fields) 
  • Set Start when: After, After 

Also, as it is a workflow you can change it from realtime to background when ever you want (button in the command bar).  By default the realtime workflow will record when there was a failure (on the portal if a realtime workflow fails you will get an error shown to the Portal user), with a background workflow you can tick/untick the box to retain the session for both successful and failures - this can help when it looks like it didn't run as the session will tell you it did (sessions are on the right hand column)