cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jamesbetteridge
Level: Powered On

Patch - Patching the current date to a Sharepoint List on Submit

Hi,

I have two lists, a "Notes" list and a "Customer" list. I am trying to update a field in the Customer list (called "Date Last Contacted") based on the date a new note is added in the "Notes" list. Both lists have a customer identifier (Account Ref).

I am fairly new to PowerApps and so am assuming that Patch is the correct method for doing this?

If so, the patch statement I have so far is as follows:

Patch(Customer, LookUp(Customer, Gallery6.Selected.'Account Reference' in Customer.'Account Reference'), {Date_x0020_last_x0020_contacted: Today())}

This doesnt seem to show any errors but neither does it put today's date in the relevant Customer record.

Any help would be greately apprecaited.

James

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Edwin-Abdalian
Level 10

Re: Patch - Patching the current date to a Sharepoint List on Submit

Then try this:

Patch('Customer Record', Lookup('Customer Record',Title = 'Form-Notes'.LastSubmit.'Sage Reference'), {Date_x0020_of_x0020_Last_x0020_C: Today()})

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Edwin-Abdalian
Level 10

--Edited ----

Forms in Canvas Apps have a property called LastSubmit. On your Notes form, and on its OnSuccess Property, use your Patch:

OnSuccess: Patch(Customer, Lookup('Customer', 'Account Reference' = NotesForm.LastSubmit.'Account Reference'), {Date_x0020_last_x0020_contacted: Today()}

**Replace NotesForm with your form name.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

If this post helps, please choose Accept As Solution to help the other members, and give my post a Thumbs Up.

jamesbetteridge

Thanks for your reply Edwin but I am still missing something. It's almost certainly me just not quite grasping Patch properly.